• Nora Heysen
  • Past Winners
  • 2011 Winner of Nora Heysen Centenary Art Prize for Still Life

About the Prize

The Heysen Prize was established in 1997 to commemorate Sir Hans Heysen (1877 – 1968) and his unparalleled artistic contribution to the Adelaide Hills region and to the tradition of Australian landscape art.

Originally a prize for landscape art, the Heysen Prize has, in recent years, extended its scope to recognize interpretation of place, exploring the depth and range of artists’ connections to their natural and urban environments.

2011 Winner

This year's winner of the Nora Heysen Centenary Art Prize for Still Life is Harry Sherwin. You can view Harry Sherwin's work here »

Key Dates

Applications Deadline:
Friday 19 August, 2011

Notification of Finalists:
Friday 9 September, 2011

Delivery of Entries:
Monday 19 September, 2011

Exhibition Dates
8 October – 4 December, 2011